Miss Zhu’s teaching notes10-3~10-7

 

This is my first time to write my blog.  I am from China, Zhejiang Province.  My hometown is Hangzhou City, which is a very beautiful  city. I am a undergraduate at Changchun Normal University which is in the  northeast China.  Now I am a volunteer of Confucius Institute.  I am a teacher at Madison Elementary School which is a Chinese immersion school. I believe this trip to the United State is a valuable experience.

(这是我第一次写我的博客。我来自中国浙江省,我的家乡是杭州市,这是一座非常美丽的城市。我是一名在中国东北部的长春师范大学的未毕业的大学生。现在我是孔子学院的一名志愿者,我是麦迪逊中文沉浸式小学的一名老师。我相信这次美国之行会是一次非常珍贵的经历。)

I am in the fifth grade. To be honest, it’s a big challenge for me. Because children in America are maturer than children in China. They are independent and have their own personality. They are familiar with this school’s rules and stuffs and all of everything than me. Many times I don’t know how to do that but they do. For this school, I am the freshman.

(我现在在五年级。说实话,这对于我来说是个巨大的挑战。因为美国的孩子比中国的孩子更加成熟。他们很独立,有她们自己的个性。他们对于学校的规则,员工,学校所有的一切都很熟悉。很多时候我不知道如何去做的事但是他们知道。对于这个学校来说,我好像更像是一个新生。)

Each child like a castle. They have their own room, they design their rooms in different ways. They have furnitures, sofa, chairs, tables, cloths, drinks, foods, bed and so on, and they trend to make these goods feel comfortable as they like. In some way, they recognize themselves as a core in this castle, and they think the classroom which has 22 students here is her/his castle. They do what they want although that’s not allowed in the class, at the same time, they don’t do works that teacher asks them to do because they just  don’t want to do. They just  say ‘ I can’t do that’.’I don’t wanna do that!”Why should I do that!’ or ‘What I suppose to do?’ They think it’s reasonable to say these sentences because teachers will respect their willings cause they think teachers should be. But actually, respecting is a mutual relationship between students and teachers. They remember their rights but they forget their obligations.So they are disrespectful to teachers some times. They ignore what teachers saying  and say ‘no’.’what’ to their teachers.

(每个孩子都像一座城堡。他们有自己的空间,他们用不同的方式在建设着自己的空间。他们有家具,沙发,椅子,桌子,衣服,饮料,食物,床等等,并且他们会把这些东西变成令他们感到舒适的样子。在某种程度上,他们视他们为这座城市的中心,然而他们把拥有22个学生的教室当成了他们自己的城堡,他们做自己想做的事情即使这在教室是不被允许的,同时,他们不做他们老师要求他们做的事因为仅仅因为他们不想做。他们会说“我不会做”,“我不想做”,“为什么我应该做这个”,“我应该要做什么?”。他们认为说这些话很合理因为他们认为老师会尊重他们的想法因为他们认为老师就应该尊重他们的想法。但是事实上,尊重事互相的。他们只记住了自己的权利却忘记了他们的义务。所以他们有时候不尊重老师。他们忽视老师在说什么,并且朝着老师说“不”。“什么?”)

Of course, they are cute. On Friday morning,  one of my students took the same school bus with me,and when we arrived ,she waited for me to go to the class. My friend said she envied me that I have a such student. I felt proud of it,too. Some students say ‘Good Morning’.’Goodbye!’ to me. When they meet me ,they give me a big smile which make me happy. They like cartoon, when they watch spongebob movie they just like a little baby. They always ask funny and creative questions so that I can’t answer. That’s interesting! They have a good relationship with each other. They are sympathetic when somebody is crying. They help each other, they cooperate with others in class.

(当然,他们很可爱。在周五早上,我的一个学生跟我坐同一辆校车,当我们到达的时候,她等我一起去教室。我的同伴羡慕我有这样的学生。我感到很自豪。有些同学跟我说早上好,再见。当他们遇见我的时候,给我一个大大的微笑这真的让我很开心。他们喜欢动画片,他们在看海绵宝宝的时候像极了天真的小宝宝。他们经常问一些很有趣和有创造力的问题让我无法回答。那真的很有趣!他们的感情都很好,当别人在哭的时候,他们会很有同情心并且关心别人。他们互相帮助,在课堂上互相合作。)

As a teacher, I should be positive! Each coin has two sides. Each one has own shiny point. I will try to dig out these points.I know it’s not easy to manage this class. But I believe  I can do it. It is an opportunity to learn, to grow up, to be maturer. I really appreciate it.

(作为一个老师,我应该积极。每个硬币都有两面。每个学生都有自己的闪光点,我会慢慢挖掘他们的闪光点。我知道要管理好这个班级不容易,但是我相信我可以做到。这是个能让我学习,成长,更加成熟的机会。我真的很感激能有这个机会。)

This Friday, Miss Yeh and I have announced new rules and took some new measures to manage the class. Looking forward to the next week.

(这个周五,叶老师和我已经颁布了一些新的规则,采取了一些新的措施来管理班级。期待下周。)

朱小姐

               Miss Zhu

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

